CONTACT US

Mid-Atlantic Events Magazine

1800 Byberry Road, #901

Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006

MEET THE TEAM

Jim Cohn 2021.jpg

Meet Jim Cohn: The man behind Mid-Atlantic Events Magazine

Jim created Mid-Atlantic Events Magazine in 1987, foreseeing the growth of the region’s

hospitality, meetings and special events industry. Mid-Atlantic Events Magazine

targets both novice and professional planners of corporate and association meetings, trade shows, conventions, special events and business travel. Most recently, Jim has created an Administrative Professionals/Executive Assistants group as part of the Magazine.

 

Jim is a Past President of HSMAI Greater Philadelphia chapter; PR/Marketing chair and Vice President of PAMPI and has sat on the boards of NACE, DVSAE and ISES. He also co-sponsors annual events like MEET National, DMAI Destinations Showcase, the Taste and Tour of the Countryside, Chester County Meeting Planners Showcase, Gateway to Bucks County, Jingle Jam, the Hospitality Summer Outing and various other industry events.

Jim Cohn

Publisher / Editor

jim@eventsmagazine.com

Rich Kupka

Executive Editor

rich@eventsmagazine.com 
 

 

Dana Kurtbek

Art Director

art@eventsmagazine.com

 

 

Jennifer Johnson

Events Director

jennifer@eventsmagazine.com

Robert Conrad

Controller

accounting@eventsmagazine.com 
 

 

Lydia Young

Accounts Payable

lydia@eventsmagazine.com 
 

 

Ken Alan

Travel Editor

ken.alan@cbre.com

Get Social @midatlanticeventsmagazine